GLI Welcomes New Board Members & Special Observer

3/30/2017 04:12:35 PM

 For Immediate Release:  March 30, 2017


 (Louisville, KY) – Greater Louisville Inc. would like to welcome new members to its Board of Directors.  These business leaders were welcomed by the Board on March 30th, 2017.


Tom Caneris is Senior Vice President & General Counsel for PharMerica. He joined PharMerica in 2007. He has 30 years of experience as a lawyer in private practice and in-house with NYSE listed public companies.    


Phil Marshall is President & CEO of Hosparus Health, where he oversees strategic initiatives and operations for the regional non-profit hospice and supportive care provider. Prior to joining Hosparus in 2006, Marshall served as executive director of the Norton Healthcare Foundation and chief executive officer at The Healing Place in Louisville. Marshall is also the 2017 Chairman of Greater Louisville Inc.’s Health Enterprises Network.


Theresa Reno-Weber is President & CEO of Metro United Way. Prior to joining Metro United Way, she was the Chief of Performance & Technology with Louisville Metro Government. She brings strategic management experience to her role on the GLI Board.


Jason Rittenberry is the President & CEO of Kentucky Venues, where he oversees the state’s two largest convention and meeting facilities - the Kentucky Exposition Center and Kentucky International Convention Center.  He previously served as the Chief Strategy Officer for the Circuit of The Americas, Austin, TX’s Formula 1 racetrack and event complex. He also served at IRG Sports+Entertainment’s President & CEO.  


Secretary Vickie Yates Brown Glisson was appointed Special Observer to the GLI Board of Directors. Glisson is currently serving as the Secretary of the Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services. Prior to her appointment by the Governor, she served on GLI’s Board of Directors and was President & CEO of Nucleus: Kentucky’s Innovation Center at the University of Louisville.  


Greater Louisville Inc. is private, non-profit 501(c)6 organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors consisting of 48 voting members and 27 non-voting members. The Executive Committee of the board is made up of 11 elected members from the Board of Directors. Officers of Board include the Chair, Chair-elect, immediate past Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.




Media Contact: Alison Brotzge-Elder,; 502-262-0359